1, 2 and 3

Three minutes is less than the time it takes for my coffee to brew. It’s 180 seconds and is less than what it takes to brush my teeth. How important are three minutes of your time? Do you agree with me if I say that we all can and should take that much time out everyday if it helps?

Switching on your computer  takes less time than three minutes; most of us still choose to leave our computers in SLEEP mode rather than switch them off completely. SLEEP mode requires considerable energy — my laptop consumes about 7% of my fully charged battery “sleeping” for 6 hours. Energy that should really be conserved.

Before you go to bed, you switch off the lights; why not do the same for your computer/laptop?

Leave a Reply

