Another Brick in the Wall

How can we expect a person to act in the best interests of our planet if he doesn’t know about them in the first place? More can be achieved by explaining to people the why and how of things. Education, and by that I don’t necessarily mean a college degree,  makes us capable of reason and logic. True knowledge does not necessarily have to be confined to the 4 walls of a classroom.

Real knowledge involves getting people interested in the world around them and the real world problems facing us today. For example, explaining to someone how to effectively separate your trash every day before throwing it rather than  teaching them Thermodynamics or Calculus has a greater impact on Society.

What if each one of us sets out to accomplish the simple goal of educating one person? We’ll soon live in a place where everyone is capable of taking a better, more informed decision, thus contributing to society and ultimately ourselves.

We don’t need no education.

 

3 thoughts on “Another Brick in the Wall

  1. Maria Cira says:

    compassion is what drives people to share their knowledge with the rest of us without judging or expecting something in return … xoxo my sweet Gunjan

  2. Aw, this was a really nice post. In concept I wish to put in writing like this moreover – taking time and precise effort to make an excellent article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and on no account appear to get something done.

  3. Thanks Cotizar,

    Well i know the procastination bit. It took me a while and a few ideas before i managed to convince my self to get off my ass and finally get this blog going. I think the second post is pretty much the hardest and the first month is when you have to be the most disciplined. Now i wince when i have two days gone by without posting. I hope I can convince you to start blogging yourself. Let me know.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

