A box of what?

Much of packaged water’s environmental impact stems not from the collection and bottling of the water, but from the manufacturing and transportation of the bottles. At the end of the plastic bottle’s life-cycle, they are transported far and wide, ending up in a land-fill in a third-world country.

What if we eliminated this by re-thinking the whole concept of packaged water itself? Packaged water doesn’t necessarily have to entail bottled water; why not substitute the plastic bottle with something more sustainable, like say paper? Boxed Water is better, as the name suggests, aims at doing exactly this, thereby reducing the environmental impact of packaged water.

Not only does the company use paper boxes (paper coming from certified forests) which are completely recyclable, they also donate 20% of their profits to water relief and reforestation efforts. While they have currently started only in the US, I think it’s only time before the idea catches on in other countries too.

37 thoughts on “A box of what?

  1. URL says:

    Superb post but I was wanting to know in the event you could write a litte much more on this subject? I’d be extremely thankful in the event you could elaborate just a little bit much more. Thanks! 774595

  2. Hi Salada,

    Thanks for your kind comment. Is there anything specific that you would like to know more on the said topic? Let me know and I can give you the Info you need.

  3. I ran into this page accidentally, surprisingly, this really is a fantastic site. The web site owner has done a fantastic job writing/collecting articles to post, the information here is actually insightful. You just secured yourself a guarenteed reader. 888749

  4. Sweet internet web site , super layout, real clean and utilize pleasant. 29685

  5. bless you with regard to the particular blog post ive really been searching regarding this kind of information on the web for sum time right now as a result cheers 565959

  6. This internet web site is often a walk-through for all with the information you wanted concerning this and didnt know who need to. Glimpse here, and you will totally discover it. 363746

  7. I gotta bookmark this internet site it seems quite beneficial . 243857

  8. view demo says:

    Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone! 930217

  9. Im agitated all these article directories. It sure would be nice to have every article directory that instantly accepts articles. 988028

  10. Check It Out says:

    I was suggested this blog by way of my cousin. Im no longer certain whether or not this put up is written by him as nobody else realize such detailed about my trouble. Youre fantastic! Thanks! 110447

  11. I got what you intend,bookmarked , really decent internet web site . 625970

  12. Hodenkrebs says:

    hi and thanks regarding the particular post ive really been searching regarding this kind of info online for sum time these days hence thanks a lot 229551

  13. toms blog says:

    Hi there! Fantastic stuff, please do tell me when you finally post something like that! 814259

  14. fantastic post. Neer knew this, regards for letting me know. 628303

  15. You produced some decent points there. I looked on the internet for that concern and located most individuals will go together with with the internet site. 443629

  16. Óbuda says:

    I dugg some of you post as I cogitated they were quite beneficial invaluable 166806

  17. windows 8 says:

    I discovered your weblog internet site on google and appearance some of your early posts. Maintain up the exceptional operate. I basically extra the RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking for forward to reading far more on your part later on! 297816

  18. Hey man, .This was an excellent page for such a hard subject to talk about. I look forward to reading many more great posts like these. Thanks 456053

  19. I enjoy your function , regards for all of the informative posts . 996514

  20. Spot on with this write-up, I truly believe this site needs significantly a lot more consideration. Ill probably be once more to read significantly a lot more, thanks for that information. 391771

  21. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything in this way before. So good to locate somebody by original thoughts on this topic. realy thanks for beginning this up. this fabulous internet site is 1 thing that is necessary on the internet, a person with a bit of originality. beneficial project for bringing a new challenge towards internet! 251970

  22. Possible need all types of led tourdates with some other fancy car applications. Numerous also offer historic packs and other requires to order take into your lending center, and for a holiday in upstate New York. ??? 358244

  23. more says:

    I dont leave a great deal of comments on a great deal of blogs each week but i felt i had to here. A hard-hitting post. 391081

  24. Simply a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great style and design . 370453

  25. Looking forward to move into an additional hous?! […]Real estate busines is obtaining much more and much more less protitable, take a look at why[…] 51256

  26. I like this blog so much, saved to my bookmarks . 562808

  27. I want to start a blog but would like to own the domain. Any ideas how to go about this?. 738195

  28. Immigration […]the time to read or visit the content or sites we have linked to below the[…] 901368

  29. Hi there! Nice post! Please do inform us when we could see a follow up! 310903

  30. hi this post assist me full . .in the event you want watches men go to my websites is extremely assist you for men watches. .thank man great job. 797812

  31. Loopfiets says:

    I gotta bookmark this web site it seems extremely beneficial . 475712

  32. Sophie says:

    I will appropriate away grasp your rss as I can not in obtaining your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do youve any? Kindly permit me realize so that I could subscribe. Thanks. 238373

  33. I really treasure your piece of work, Great post. 424844

  34. aventura says:

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything in this way before. So good to locate somebody by original thoughts on this topic. realy thanks for beginning this up. this fabulous internet site is 1 thing that is necessary on the internet, a person with a bit of originality. beneficial project for bringing a new challenge towards internet! 298007

  35. south wales says:

    I like what you guys are up too. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys Ive incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my website 772746

  36. Thank you for this. Thats all I can say. You most undoubtedly have created this into something thats eye opening and crucial. You clearly know so significantly about the topic, youve covered so several bases. Excellent stuff from this part with the internet. 350337

  37. tatuaggi says:

    Hi, you used to write exceptional posts, but the last several posts have been kinda boring I miss your wonderful posts. Past couple of posts are just slightly bit out of track! 436873

Leave a Reply

